Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.8
Staff
9.4
Value
9.2

Reviews

    DanielaG.
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2018

    Very nice staff

    The room was near a busy street and for those with a light sleep that can be a little problem.
    The staff was very helpful, they even changed the breakfast hour as I had to leave earlier than the usual breakfast hour. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean.
    IGNUTA
    ro

    Review score

    8.8
    27 August 2018
    small parking place
    Location
    Marta
    pl

    Review score

    10
    24 August 2018
    Exellent breafast! Close to the center!
    Vlad Stefan Onutu
    ro

    Review score

    9.6
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chris003
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    19 August 2018

    Pleasant stay!

    It would be great to have two bedsheets instead of one big. Also air conditioning in the room would be good since it was very warm. Sleeping with an open window wasn’t too great since the very noisy street was right next to our window.
    Very nice and helpful staff! Good restaurant recommendation! We had a great breakfast which was prepared with fruits and ham and cheese, eggs, croissants and jam... The room was big and really nice.
    ACarmen
    ro

    Review score

    5.8
    13 August 2018

    Good location

    Unfriendly host, she was dismissive and arrogant, very unpleasant welcoming. No air conditioning or fan, so we had to sleep with the window open, very noisy street, we didn't get any sleep. Also the room is quite dark
    Good location, few minutes from the city center
    Georgios Skentzos
    gr

    Review score

    10
    10 August 2018
    Perfect place for a family and not only. Our apartment had two bedrooms and a spacious bathroom. Our housekeepers were excelent and eager to point out the highlights of the city and surrounding area. Amazing breakfast and perfect location to explore. We would definitely recommend the place.
    Teodora Ioana
    ro

    Review score

    7.5
    4 August 2018
    Great breakfast.
    Rachel
    pt

    Review score

    10
    31 July 2018
    Amazing breakfast, one of the nicest rooms I've stayed in while travelling in Romania.
    Myriam ou Olivier
    fr

    Review score

    10
    26 July 2018

    love it! would like to be there again..

    The owners are very nice and can recommend you so much interesting things to enjoy this great city. The breakfast is generous. We sleep very well, even if we were in a big town. The city is beautiful, we enjoy our stay here.
    Tiberiu Lica
    ro

    Review score

    10
    10 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Carlo
    it

    Review score

    10
    8 July 2018

    Perfect stay!

    Sheena Forsyth
    gb

    Review score

    10
    4 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Borja Lorenzo Mateo
    es

    Review score

    10
    27 June 2018

    Simply perfect

    We loved it, definitely we will go back, the owners are very friendly and the pension is conveniently situated right between the city center and the train station, having both locations nearby. We'll go back!
    Felipe Del Piccolo
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Oana
    ro

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Always a pleasure

    A tiny inconvenience was the bathroom, which is across the hall. Although it is for that room only, there is still a little incomfortable to think that you can meet other guests in the hallway, while being not properly dressed (in one's pyjamas, for example). But I will make sure to choose one of the rooms with an adjacent bathroom for my next stay.
    It is my second stay at Casa Timar, in Brașov, and it is still among the places with the nicest hosts I have ever met. This time I also had the chance of enjoying their excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. The room was very clean and cosy. I will definitely return to this pension every time I have the chance of visiting Brașov, whether for business or for pleasure.
    Cynthia
    uy

    Review score

    10
    11 September 2018

    Perfect

    Excellent location. Amazing breakfast. Easy to park. Kind hosts.
    Anatol Umaneţ
    md

    Review score

    10
    20 July 2018

    Perfect

    Everything was really good there.
    Very kind people, good location and clean room. There are no so many places where you can find breakfast if you are awake early, so I would recommend to pay for their breakfast, it tasted really good. Also, there is enough room for parking, actually we could see our car from the window. So, our next visit in Brasov will be only here.
    marius
    ro

    Review score

    7.5
    10 June 2018

    Nice place and people, but some ajustments in the future, will be nice.

    The room needs to have an AC unit installed as also the windows couldn't be opened wide (just on ventilation position). Also the bathroom needs some revision (although overall it was ok) like the ventilation fan shoul work, or a little piece of soap (not every one brings soap with them). Depends on the price if we'll go back again (worth around 20 to max of 30 euro).
    The owners are vrey nice people, overall it's a clean place and a quiet one. Also the position in the city it is perfect as one can go walking to visit all the main tourist objectives. Room was spatios enough, TV had all the local and Romanian programs, beds clean and good.
    Thannavant
    th

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    -Curtain in shower room, Be aware spilled water.
    -nice&kind host . She explain me how to explore Brasov and surrounded city -Room is so clean and hav refrigerator in the room, too. -nice bathroom ,clean . -Good location .Take bus line 4,51 from Gara Brasov. Walking to old town just 5-10 min. Hav Carrefour nearby. -price not too expensive when compared with what u get.
Loading reviews