This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.9
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Theo
    ro
    7.5
    January 23, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    calexe
    ro
    6.2
    November 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina Anca
    ro
    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark V
    us
    9.2
    October 26, 2017
    Nice family run Pension House close to central Brasov.
    Parking was on street and can be a little challenging to get a spot during 9-5 business hours but not too bad and great after 5 pm.
    Nice, spacious, clean room. A bit dated but it was clean and the couple that runs pension house will work hard to make sure you enjoy your stay. Excellent breakfast cooked to order. Short walk to central Brasov.
    cris-world-wanderer
    ro
    4.6
    October 23, 2017
    Got a horrible cold after sleeping in a room with no heating and no hot water
    The room was extremely cold during the night (even with 3 blankets on), which made it very uncomfortable to sleep. There was no hot water due to some sort of outage (or so the receptionist said). It was not even possible to take a shower to warm up in the morning and I ended up with a horrible cold after I got home. They didn't offer to give us a discount for this huge inconvenient, which made it even more frustrating. After all, we were just looking for a comfortable place to sleep and take a shower. Also, the price wasn't exactly cheap, we stayed in cheaper places in the same area a year ago (hot water included).
    The guesthouse was close to the city center and other locations we were interested in (clubs, restaurants). The receptionist on the day we checked in was friendly.
    us
    10
    September 23, 2017
    If I ever return to Brasov, I will definitely stay at the Casa Timar again.
    I liked everything but I think that it would be very uncomfortable in the summer without air conditioning.
    From the time I arrived, Tibor and Lilly, the owners, made me feel completely comfortable. They supplied extremely helpful information regarding restaurants, special activities, and transportation. My room and detached private bathroom were both spacious. It was well located whether you enjoy walking and seeing the city or by taking local transportation. You can get to all 3 bus stations and the train station quite easily.
    ro
    10
    September 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna Neiman
    il
    9.2
    September 9, 2017
    Actually all was excellent. Some minor points to improvement: 1. It would be good to have some racks in bathroom - to put towel/clothes ; 2. It would be good to have electric kettle and cups in the room
    Good location- rather close to old town, but there is no problem with parking; good room and breakfast.
    Dana
    au
    10
    September 2, 2017
    Very good
    None of the properties we have been in Romania have laundry facilities
    I have enjoyed the stay Close to city.
    Kätlyn
    ee
    9.2
    September 2, 2017
    Friendly and helpful people are running this place. Pet friendly house. Cozy and clean.
    Dana
    ro
    10
    August 24, 2017
    Cozy, family (and dog) - friendly place in a historical building close to tourist attractions.
    The only downside is that, being in a mountain area, old houses like Casa Timar tend to have no AC, which is not a problem MOST of the year. However, we visited during the heat wave of early August 2017 and the AC would have helped. We had trouble sleeping during the first night because it was too hot. Keeping the windows open brought little relief but some noise from the daily traffic (the house is close to a major boulevard that takes you to historical downtown). The lack of AC though was not a problem the second night, once it cooled a bit, after a big rain.
    The couple who owns and runs the bed&breakfast is the key to this exceptional place: they make everything great! They prepared a delicious breakfast every morning, gave us plenty of advice on places to visit according to our family's needs (we traveled with a toddler and a small dog!), restaurants where locals eat and have a nice quality vs price balance, etc. The lady of the house keeps everything sparkling clean, with lots of flowers and plants all tucked in a small fortress-like backyard. Another great thing is the location: this typical Transylvanian old house is located in the (literally) center of Brasov, from which you can take a nice 10-min walk to the historical & tourist downtown (Piata Sfatului & the Black Church).
    Petru Rares Sincraian
    es
    9.6
    August 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Дмитрий
    ua
    9.6
    August 6, 2017
    A little bit noisy outside the window at night
    Nice placement, close to old city. Very helpful staff.
    Ravikumar
    ie
    10
    June 14, 2017
    Excellent
    None
    Excellent place for a short break with family
    0v3rd0s3
    ro
    10
    April 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Adriana
    ro
    9.2
    March 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Martyn
    gb
    9.6
    September 23, 2016
    Very nice place to stay.
    No A/C and couldn't keep window open due to street noise. Could be a problem on a really hot night. Parking is restricted, i got lucky on arrival but the street was otherwise full.
    Very friendly and helpful owners. Within easy walking distance of the centre. Easy to find. Comfortable room. Good WiFi.
    Oana
    ro
    7.9
    September 8, 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sirin Nazan
    tr
    9.2
    September 2, 2016
    Great stuff, guest friendly, helpful people
    Room was so closed to front desk
    Great stuff, guest friendly, helpful people. The couple was really friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Brasov Square. Really clean. Thanks
    alice
    gb
    10
    August 3, 2016
    Staying at Casa Timar was a delight. Tibi and Lily were wonderful and very helpful hosts
    Nothing
    The amazing breakfasts and the friendliness of the owners.
Loading reviews...
Close