This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.9
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.9
Staff
9.4
Value
9.2
Reviews
    Georges
    ro
    9.2
    23 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ciprian
    ro
    10
    21 February 2018
    It was a great choice for skiing in Poiana Brasov.
    Great services. We have felt very very well at Casa Timar. The hosts were warm and welcoming and the breakfast was well made and at a good price. The place is very clean, we appreciate this aspect very much as it says a lot about the entire place.
    Ana
    es
    6.7
    4 February 2018
    Clean and good staff, very close to the city center
    Veronica
    es
    10
    17 December 2017
    Great location and very cozy.
    We thought we were getting a double bed and instead had two twin beds in the room. It was a little uncomfortable and we would have preferred a double bed. Otherwise, everything was perfect!
    The location was perfect and the staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and the facility was very clean and cozy. It felt like a home away from home.
    roberto caceres
    es
    8.8
    9 December 2017
    Staff, clean, good Wi-Fi
    Antunesrma
    pt
    9.6
    1 December 2017
    nothing negative to point out
    Very friendly staff
    John
    ie
    9.0
    28 November 2017
    nice good value guest house
    Neda
    rs
    9.2
    20 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Grzegorz
    ro
    9.6
    12 November 2017
    It is a very good place for a shorter and/or budget stay in Brasov.
    As the specifications indicate, rooms are relatively small. If it is not a nuisance for you, you will find Casa Timar a very good place for a shorter and/or budget stay in Brasov.
    Warm and friendly hosts always ready to help - vă mulțumesc pentru ospalitatea dvs.! Family-like ambiance with other guests Cosy house Clean rooms and bathroom Good location in a side street
    Marina
    ru
    9.6
    9 November 2017
    There is not.
    - Comfortable and cozy rooms; - Very friendly hosts; - Convenient location near a bus stop to go to Bran to visit Dracula Castle; - The room has everything you need for a traveler; - Good price / quality ratio. I recommend Pension Casa Timar to all travelers. Thanks Pension Casa Timar for a nice vacation!
    Jennifer
    gb
    10
    7 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hana
    cz
    10
    1 October 2017
    Nice stay
    We truly liked Casa Timar. It had a good location just round the corner from a city bus stop, quite close to city centre. We liked the room, it was a good size, good wifi, nice owner, spoke good English, gave u map of town.
    Anna
    ch
    10
    19 September 2017
    Excellent stay, we felt like at home and very well taken care of!
    We loved our stay at Casa Timar. It is in a great location near to the old town, a cozy and clean house with a wonderful couple as hosts. Romanian hospitality is definitely one of a kind. Thank you again for a wonderful stay!
    TravelbuddyTJ
    de
    9.2
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    radub
    ro
    9.6
    2 September 2017
    Verry nice host.
    dk
    8.8
    26 August 2017
    You have to walk 15 min to get to the old town.
    Very nice owner and a warm atmosphere. Nice breakfast
    Eric
    lu
    8.8
    24 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    be
    9.6
    18 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bernadine Jones
    za
    10
    14 August 2017
    Great value and location
    Hot... to be fair we stayed during the "Lucifer" heatwave, but the apartment could do with a fan or two for air movement during the summer. The shower was quite small and the shower curtain sticks to wet bodies, but that's not a problem for smaller people!
    Pleasantly surprised by the size, quality, and comfort of this two bedroom apartment. Huge windows, big TV, big bathroom, and a sitting area. Bed VERY comfortable and big. Staff super friendly and efficient. Location excellent (pizza place just round the corner is recommended).
    Marjan
    si
    10
    31 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close